RESOLUTION OF THE LOCAL ADVISORY COUNCIL OF THE UTAH TRANSIT AUTHORITY APPOINTING COUNCIL OFFICERS FOR THE YEAR 2022

AR2022-02-01

February 16, 2022

WHEREAS, the Utah Transit Authority (the "Authority") is a large public transit district organized under the laws of the State of Utah and was created to transact and exercise all of the powers provided for in the Utah Limited Purpose Local Government Entities – Local Districts Act and the Utah Public Transit District Act;

WHEREAS, the Authority, through its Board of Trustees ("Board") and Local Advisory Council ("Council") adopted Bylaws through Resolution R2019-06-01 on June 3, 2019;

WHEREAS, the Bylaws require that the Council annually elect three officers, a Chair, a Vice-Chair, and a Second Vice-Chair from the membership of the Council;

WHEREAS, the Council last elected Officers at its November 18, 2020 meeting;

WHEREAS, the Council established in Resolution AR2020-11-01 a succession of officers for 2022 appointing Clint Smith as Chair, Julie Fullmer as Vice Chair, and a Second Vice Chair to be elected by the Council; and

WHEREAS, Clint Smith is no longer serving as a member of the Local Advisory Council, and is therefore not eligible to assume the chairmanship; and

WHEREAS, the Council would like to appoint 2022 officers who will assume their positions at the end of the first meeting of the Council in 2022.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Local Advisory Council of the Utah Transit Authority:

- That the Local Advisory Council hereby appoints Julie Fullmer as Chair, for a term to begin at the end of the first meeting of the Council held in 2022 and expire at the end of the first meeting of the Council held in 2023.
- 2. That the Local Advisory Council hereby appoints Mark Johnson as Vice-Chair, for a term to begin at the end of the first meeting of the Council held in 2022 and expire at the end of the first meeting of the Council held in 2023.

- 3. That the Local Advisory Council hereby appoints Troy Walker as Second Vice Chair for a term to begin at the end of the first meeting of the Council held in 2022 and expire at the end of the first meeting of the Council held in 2023.
- 4. That at the end of the first meeting of the Council held in 2023, Mark Johnson will assume the office of Chair, Troy Walker will assume the office of Vice Chair, and a new Second Vice Chair, elected by the Council during the first meeting of the Council in 2023, will assume office for the 2023 year.
- 5. That this Resolution stays in full force and effect until superseded by further action of the Local Advisory Council.

DocuSigned by:

6. That the corporate seal be attached hereto.

Approved and adopted this16th day of February 2022.

karen (ronin Karen Cronin, Chair Local Advisory Council 0 le of (Corporate Seal)

ATTEST:

DocuSigned by:

Julie Fullmer, Second Vice Chair Local Advisory Council

Approved As To Form:

DocuSigned by:

Mike Bell

Legal Counsel